Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

Reply Letter to Self….

It is almost the end of my first year at university now. Reading your letter fills me with a sense of pride about what I have achieved in that short space of time. I certainly no longer need a map to find my way around the University. I also know Coventry better now; I can walk to the shops and the supermarket with ease. I also found out where the post boxes are so I can keep in touch the old fashioned way.

I have made some wonderful friends on my course, some I hope to keep for the rest of my life. They have helped me learn new skills and have made me become slightly more confident with myself. I have even had my first taste of alcohol, and I have to say I liked it, so more please Kayleigh. I still don’t really click with my flatmates, but I prefer my friends on my course. I don’t need to try and fit in with my flatmates.

I have been working hard, but also doing my old trick of leaving things to the last minute. I really do need to work on that. I have been taking many pictures, film digital and pinhole shots. I have moved onto using digital more for my photographs because I like how you have the power to see the photograph after you have taken it. It makes taking photographs so much easier, but I do still like film. I have even had a go at making photograms again, and will continue to experiment throughout my Uni life.

I certainly have focused on light in my photography not just because it was one of our assignments, but because I like the subject. I have also done lots of landscape and nature photography, and am starting to branch out into pinhole pictures and studio portraits, which should be fun. There’s even a little money saved away for the degree show in my bank which I wouldn’t have bet on at the start of the year.

I am glad to say that yes I am happy with life and my choice of University. If I hadn’t have made the choice to put Coventry down on my list I wouldn’t have met all my lovely friends, my amazing boyfriend David and learnt all the new things about photography. I am looking forward to another year of new experiences and living with 3 brilliant people. Hopefully staying with David forever, and keeping the friends I have made for the rest of my life.

XOXO Chloe

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

