Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

For our first task we had to pair up with someone in the class that we didn’t know very well to photograph them. I paired up with Emma Bashforth because I didn’t know her very well. We had to search for areas with good lighting to photograph each other, because we couldn’t use flash. I chose a small corner, I chose to photograph in black and white because the yellow colour of the lights would have been horrible in the final images.

Where I chose to Photograph

Emma getting ready to be photographed

Photographing Emma wasn’t bad at all, there was no nervousness between us photographing each other, even when we got close. I spent my shoot talking about Emma’s boyfriend, her hamster and the fact we both had Blackberrys. I really enjoyed the shoot, we had a laugh and I got to know Emma better. I am also quite pleased with my photographs even though I didn’t ask her to be still, we were just having a conversation. I have kept my final images in black and white, and put a border on them, as Jonathan Worth showed me how to do it.

I like all of my images, I especially liked getting in close to photograph her eyes. They really look amazing in the photographs. I haven’t done any editing of the images except the curves and lighting.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

