Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

We had the opportunity to try out using liquid photo emulsion and I was interested because I had never used the medium before. We first had to paint the liquid emusion onto pages of canvas and leave them in a dark room to dry. If we painted too much emusion onto the paper it would curl up almost into a roll. My canvas did curl a little, one piece more than the other. But I still had two usable pages of photographic paper. I had been out earlier in the week to photograph in a park so I had some black and white negatives to work with.

Graffiti

Heart Gate

I really like the effect liquid light gives and I would want to do it again if i bought some of the materials for myself. The images look old and cracked like fresco’s in Italian cathedrals. These are the sort of images I would love to produce because I like the vintage feel.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

