Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

We went on a trip to Paul Wright’s studio in Leicester to attend a life drawing class. Being a photographer who isn’t any good at drawing anything let alone people, I did not feel like this class would benefit me. Sure we could watch the bodies movement and study it, but I can do that everyday as I have my own body and I see other people walking around. but they are wearing clothes. He did eventually try to bring photography into the class, by telling us to create the frame where the figure will be, but I would have prefered a class on lighting of a body or something different. I am sure there are people who enjoyed the class, I did enjoy being able to use charcoal and really draw how I wanted to. But I just don’t like looking at or drawing a naked person that I don’t know, as I believe your naked body is something to cherish and only show to the one you love.  But I still think this class was worth while and in context with the picbod course.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

