Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

I wanted to carry on with the half portraits I had done of myself because I really liked how they came out. I liked the hair on my shoulders and the lack of detail, and the mystery created by the absence of a face. My images are naked but in a subtle way, showing only part of my body. They are showing that every part of your body can be beautiful, and each part is unique to ourselves and show our personality and identity. This project is more about finding my identity. Sometimes I feel like I am invisible in the outside word, there are too many people and I cannot stand out. Sometimes I feel my work can’t stand out either. But photographing myself without any distractions, just photographing my hair on my shoulders, makes me stand out because of the mystery, nobody knows who is the photograph. This doesn’t make people know me as a person, as you cannot see my face, but people can take ideas of how I look from the images.

Print this one (looking away)

Print this one (straight hair contrast to others)

Print this one (looking to front, wavy hair)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

