Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

I wanted to choose my best images for the exhibition because I want people to see my work and be impressed. I also wanted to choose the images I was best pleased with and the ones I enjoyed creating.

So one set of images had to be my Seven Deadly sins Lego pictures. Those images were by far my favorite to produce. I spent ages sorting out the lighting and putting the figures in the right places. It also took me a while to decide how each sin should look. How best to get the message across. To me the images were saying how childish the theory of sins is, but not wanting to offend anyone I will not write this anywhere I want people to make their own ideas about these images.

After spending a while thinking I decided to exhibit my Picturing the body images with my Lego images. Because this will show that I can take many different types of photographs. My picturing the body series ‘Skin Identity’ was a personal journey of my own, to get to the point where I felt ok with photographing myself almost naked. So people can take this journey with me in my series of three images.

I think these two sets of images will showcase my work well in the exhibition and go with any type of photograph Kayleigh and Bijash choose to show.

Now I must decide how big I want them printed and on what kind of paper.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

