Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

For the 1st term of year 2 my final images were a set of photographs created with Lego following the theme of the seven deadly sins. This was a project I really enjoyed doing and one that I put all my effort and time into getting right. I decided I wanted to enter my Lego work into the exhibition, so I had to get it professionally printed.

I had to rework the images a little bit before getting them printed, because I had noticed in my final prints for the module that they were a little dark. I used photo-shop to make the images lighter slightly, so that hopefully they wont print out dark from the printing shop. I didn’t want to lose the dark feel to the photographs, and I think I just managed to keep this in the new prints.

The print shop in the Coventry University arts building is good at printing professional prints at cheap prices so I went there. I had seven pictures printed at A5 size, because my Lego images need to be small so people lean in and look closely at them. I really liked the results.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

