Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

For my picturing the body series of images, I’m using three images of my shoulders in black and white. I  bought really nice white wooden frames for £8 each for them. They will not take away from the images and draw the viewer’s attention to the pictures not the frames. The frames were quite expensive, but I think they will look good on the white walls of the gallery and enhance my images. The images being black and white, I needed to get simple frames so that they wouldn’t draw the viewer’s eye away from my pictures.

For my Lego images, the series of 7 images inspired by the seven deadly sins, I wanted to buy simple glass frames. So the images could look like they only had glass in front of them. I chose clip frames and made sure my images would fit perfectly so that they still look professional. All 8 frames (one spare just in case) cost me just over £5 which I thought was really good for the nice frames.  I didn’t want any wood at the sides of the frames because I want the viewers to be able to see the entire photographs and see them as a set, not individual images.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

