Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

We had to go hang our images up before the opening night so that Emma could tidy the gallery and paint the walls around the pictures. It was quite an effort carrying all my pictures there, but if I ever do more exhibitions ill have to do this again so I wont complain.

We got to the gallery at 1pm, leaving us plenty of time to sort out who’s work was going where and get it all hung up. We all decided that Bijash’s large photograph of people’s faces would go on the centre wall so that its the image everybody sees when they first walk into the gallery. I thought it might also draw people in from outside who might just be walking past. Kayleigh had most of the left hand side of the gallery for her photographs and I had the right had side. I also put my picturing the body images on pillars around the gallery so that people could see them from every angle. I put my Lego images in a row on the right-hand wall, so that people could walk up and see them all together. I really liked our choices of places to go, everybody had a fair share of gallery space, and I thought the gallery looked really nice. Like a professional photographers exhibition.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

