Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

Updated Cv

Chloe Short CV

Profile:

I am a highly organised worker, who can keep to deadlines effectively. I can work in a team being able to get my ideas across, and I can also work alone and motivate myself to get the job finished. I always strive to work the hardest I can, making the best of any project given to me.

Qualification description:

John Leggott College, 1/9/2007-1/7/2009 Photography A level B
John Leggott College, 1/9/2007-1/7/2009 History A Level C

John Leggott College, 1/9/2007-1/7/2009 Art A Level D

Work history:

Work Experience for Year 10 at Foxhills Technology College

Oxfam 1 week

For my work experience I decided to go and help out at my local Oxfam charity shop. I had to go have an interview first with the manager Linda, was talked about the job and what skills I would need to accomplish it. I couldn’t work on the till because that needed a weeks training, but I could help upstairs sorting out all the donations. I did that for a week, Linda was really happy about the help. I used a tag gun to put labels on the clothes and price them ready for the shop floor. I also sorted out the clothes and bric-a-brac on the shop floor so they would look neat for the customers to see. I really enjoyed this job, my work colleagues were all friendly and we could chat while we worked. I used my time management skills to make sure I got everything done in time each day. I used my communication skills to help customers find items they were looking for. I worked the hardest I could to help the shop get through the large amount of donations, I helped to clear the entire top room. At the end of my work experience week Linda rang me to say I worked extremely well and if I ever wanted to volunteer there she would have me back anytime.

Professional Experience for Second Year of Photography Degree

I held an exhibition with two other photography students for my professional experience. We had to find a gallery to exhibit in, get our photographs printed and framed ourselves and advertise our exhibition ourselves. I feel I communicated well in the group, we made decisions together, but I still voiced my opinions when necessary. I had good time management, I always showed up to meetings on time, and got all my photographs hung ready for the opening. I gained new people skills from talking to the people who came to view my work and I am now more confident in myself to talk to people.

Interest and hobbies:
I have always been interested in photography, since I first picked up a disposable camera. So I am passionate about the medium and always look for new ways to improve my knowledge of techniques and past photographers. I have used film cameras, developing the film myself, and I have used digital cameras. I have also used a medium format camera so am familiar with many types of photography. I love working in the darkroom developing prints and I enjoy working on Photoshop with digital pictures.

Awards and membership of professional bodies:
100% attendance Foxhills Technology College 2002, 2004 and 2005

References:

Paul Smith

aa5172@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University Photography Module Leader

Contact details:

Chloe Short

Chloe328.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

