Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

John Hinde

You are probably thinking how does John Hinde relate to my research towards my final project about macro Lego photography. Well, I am going to create mini film sets with my Lego and according to the book I am reading ‘Our True Intent is all for your Delight’ The John Hinde Butlin’s photographs, John set up the images for his postcards before he photographed them. So he is creating a set the same as I will be, just with real people instead of Lego. I really like John Hinde’s work, I first came across his book because Martin Parr (one of my favourite photographers) had written the introduction to his book. After looking through all the images I found I really loved Hinde’s work and I enjoyed reading how he created each image.

I know its going to take a lot of time and effort to set up my Lego scenes, but using Hinde as inspiration I know I can achieve what I want.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

