Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

Phonar Task 2

Here are the images that accompany my recorded sounds.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You will have to listen to them one after the other in order, because soundcloud didn’t like the whole thing together and I had to break it into little chunks for it to upload. There are a few bad parts where a car can be heard and then the next section it is gone completely, but this is because of the problems I had with Audacity, I did the best I could!

Well, I would have an over 8 minute long sound recording to put here but after spending ages putting the whole thing together, listening to each bit and copying over the best sounds. But once I listened to the whole thing Audacity decided it wanted to lose whole parts of my recording, the sound output just dies. So it sounded really bad, I had lost parts of my recording and I have no idea how to fix this so I am going to have to put each part of my recording here for you to listen to.

I did cut out the bits of sound from my final recording that were lost, the final audio file does sound ok, but I lost over 3 minutes of audio, and my favourite bit at the start where you can hear birds singing.

This task was ok, I liked the photography section of it and listening back to the audio. I really liked the quiet parts of the audio where I could hear bird song. Going around in a blindfold made me feel embarrased and silly, I could just as easily have walked around with my eyes open and taken the same audio. Going around taking photographs with ear plugs in wasn’t as bad, but I still felt embarrased because I could see how people were looking at me and Kayleigh. One thing I noticed about one person being blindfolded and another having ear plugs in, was that when crossing roads it was really unsafe for both of us.

Overall I would have prefered a task fully about using and enhacing the photographic skills I have and maybe learning a few more. I cannot see where I will use sound recording again, but it is useful to know it. But if I had wanted to learn about all aspects of media, I would have done Media production. I would like to learn more about photography, photographers, techniques and photography history.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

