Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

Phonar Task 3

 

This is my video using this Phiction story…

This is a picture I did not take of an illustration of a bluebird on a page torn from a child’s textbook, nor is this a picture of the illustration as it fell from the low branches of a tree, where it had been trapped like trash beside a plastic bag, and when the page was blown from the tree, it fell to the ground slowly, the illustration facing me like a reminder of a bluebird, and when it landed at my feet, the illustration spun a bit in the wind, as if the bird knew it wasn’t meant for this, and would try everything it could to flap up off that page.

 

I narrated the story, when I had a cold so excuse the voice, then went out and recorded the singing of a blackbird to give a sense of place in the video. I then took photographs of the trees around where I took my audio and then painted a picture of a bluebird to finish off the video. I quite enjoyed this task because we could choose which passage to use and go take some photographs and audio for it. Im glad I now know how to record sounds and my own voice and put them together with photographs to create a video. But I think I enjoyed the photography side of this task more. I did get to record beautiful blackbird song though.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

