Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

Here is the story I am going to record for my Phonar task 4. It is a very personal story but one that I will never forget.

On September the 11th 2001 I was sat having breakfast in a small American café in Clearwater, Florida. I was 10 years old so was paying no attention to the TV showing the news, I only knew something was happening when one of the waitresses sat down and started crying. The TV was showing live images of a plane flying into one of the towers of the twin towers building. They were saying it must have been an accident, until a second plane hit the building. I do not remember how I felt, though I do remember noticing the lack of people on the streets that day, how empty the town felt. For the rest of the week Clearwater wasn’t a bustling seaside town it was empty, as everyone got over the shock of what had happened.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

