Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

Suitcase Idea

For the presentation of my photographs I want to have them flowing out of a vintage looking suitcase onto the wall of the gallery, they will have to be pinned onto the wall so they look good enough for the gallery’s expectations.

I will buy a suitcase, it doesn’t have to be old then I will cover it with vintage material inside, tea staining it a little to make it look used and old. Then I will sew onto the top of the suitcase depending on what material it is made out of, and add my own homemade travel stickers/ photo labels to go on the suitcase. Even the stickers will tell a story and make you imagine new things.

Image from here.

A leather suitcase would be perfect for me, so I could sew into the material of the case and make it add to the overall aesthetic of my photographic piece. The sewing and material used would echo what I had used to decorate the images, it would all have a vintage and mysterious feel.

Image from here.

I would use vintage material, or material that has a vintage aesthetic to cover the inside of the case, to make it look used and loved.

Image from here.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

