Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

I created these posters to show to my group what the posters could look like if I used Coventry university’s template for posters. I couldn’t use the Helvetica font however because this is a Mac only font and I do not own a Mac. The posters each have a different persons photograph on, I was thinking this would be a way to make sure each person’s work got the same coverage on the poster.

Photograph credits to Chloe Short (me), Dorrell Merritt, and Kayleigh Dolphin respectively.

After showing these posters to the group they said they are too similar to the posters used by the university and as this is our own exhibition we want to be distanced from the uni somewhat. They did like the inclusion of the section of Google maps so that people will be able to locate our exhibition easier. I am hoping to be able to come up with many more designs over the next few weeks that they will be able to choose from. Im working on photoshop to create the designs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

