Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

I decided to try the layout I created for the mini leaflets/invitations on a photograph that was rather busy and colourful. I used one of my scanned images that will be going in my final project, it is of me as a child.

The problem with this try-out is the image in the background, this layout works with simplistic photographs not a photograph as busy and bright as this one. I am happy that you can still read the writing, with colour photographs it is always hard to find a colour for the type. I like to use black or white for writing depending on the colour of the background but sometimes neither colour can be used and this can make the layout look too bright and non-professional.

On a side note, I do really like the colours in the scanned image, having not really had time to look at them while scanning arounf 50 images, the colours remind me so much of Martin Parr’s photographs especially his ‘The Last Resort’ book showcasing his photographs of the seaside resort of Brighton.

Martin Parr image from here.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

