Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

I though about trying to create a few mock ups for mini leaflets/invitations that we could give out to select people when advertising our exhibition. We could each have our own image on the one we give out, so that they are more personal to each person, but also get the message about or exhibition across.

My first idea is using a black and white image of my own.

I really like that the photo takes up the entire 6×4 photo sized paper, this will make sure everyone knows it’s a photography exhibition. Even thought the invitation is small I have managed to fit all of the main information on it. I couldn’t fit a map on there, but there is the postcode of the gallery and the website so people could use either google maps or the Frameless gallery’s website to find a map. I really like the simplicity of the invitation, the one problem is I know everybody has different types of photographs some in colour some in black and white, so this layout might not work on each photo. But that would keep each invitation unique to the person’s whose photograph is on it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

