Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

Ribbon

I recently bought some ribbon that will be connecting my entire installation together, I bought three different designs each had a childhood vintage feel that I liked. My mum also gave me a few bits of ribbon that will come in handy. I also bought some lovely paper flowers, they are a vintage blue colour, I’m thinking these will work to tie the entire piece together threaded through the ribbon and photographs.

The 3 spools of ribbon were from The Range, they were only 99p each, so I couldn’t resist getting three. I will certainly be using the polka dot ribbon, I may use the gold one to connect everything together, because it is slightly see-thru and may give a good effect.

The box of paper flowers was also from The Range, it was 99p another bargain. I’m looking forward to sewing these onto my photographs to give the entire piece an art feel.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

