Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

I created my text sections of my work the same way I created the photograph sections. I sewed them together, this helps my work to feel homemade, like a scrapbook which is the feeling im going for with my piece. I wanted to sew the text onto my installation without making it look too cluttered or messy. So I decided to sew one piece of text onto each of the four main sections of my work, then add the two final pieces of text onto two of the sections that I felt needed something extra to balance them out. I sewed them on to one side of the ribbon so that when the ribbon spins in the air people will be able to notice the text then walk up to read it if they wished.

It will look better suspended in the gallery, this photograph is just showing you how I have sewed the text onto the ribbon. I had to be really careful not to damage the ribbon, as I don’t want it to rip when its suspended.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

