Inspired by light, passion and mystery. All images are copy-writed to myself, unless stated otherwise. No images may be used without consent.

It took me a while to think of how to prop my suitcase open in the gallery and stick with the theme of a journey and imagination. I eventually though of using books to prop it open, because they take you on a journey using your imagination and people often take them on trips with them in their suitcase. I chose to use Oliver Twist, The Three Musketeers, and Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters, because the first two are old classics and fit the vintage theme of my work, and the third is a modern take on a classic, which fits with my aesthetic.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

